Teganjaz Books Presents...Author, Tracy L. Darity

Bringing you the best in contemporary fiction, one book at a time

A View From Tracy's Point

Forum Home > Look Who's On The Couch in The Writer's Lounge > Tremayne Moore Discusses Deaf, Dumb, Blind, & Stupid: Michael Anderson's Fight for Life

Tracy L Darity
Site Owner

Tremayne Moore Discusses Deaf, Dumb, Blind, & Stupid: Michael Anderson's Fight for Life

By Tracy L. Darity

Today in the Writer’s Lounge I welcome Poet and Author, Tremayne Moore. Moore is the founder of Maynetre Manuscripts, LLC, and is an accountant by profession. Prior to writing his breakthrough novel Deaf, Dumb, Blind & Stupid –Michael Anderson’s Fight for Life, he published a poetry series entitled You Can Take It. When asked to disclose one thing readers may not know about him, he shared that he served in the US Air Force from 1994-1998, then went on to acquire two Bachelor Degrees, one in Accounting, and the other in Management Information Systems.

Before we dive into the interview, I like to engage authors in a quick icebreaker. I ask five random questions, and then give the author 5 minutes to compose a paragraph using all five answers. Let’s see what the icebreaker revealed about Moore.

When asked to write his life story in six words or less, he replied “Interesting and Mysterious.” For question two, he responded that the 90’s sitcom character that best describes him his Steve Urkel. His favorite color is black; and if he could be anywhere in the world at this very moment, it would be Salt Lake City, Utah. Last, he was asked to complete the sentence, “A minute ago I was thinking…” His answer, “What I need to do tomorrow, and before I drift off to sleep.”

Maybe I was too easy on him, but now we get to see what a real writer does with a list of words. Moore took the challenge to heart and provided the following: